TGIF! It’s the weekend :)


Another work week down. It’s Friday and I’m debating what to do this weekend. If I had all the money and time in the world, I’d venture up to the Maryland Renaissance Festival. It looks like a great time. Has anyone gone? Not to mention, the food looks delish! My coworker told me about the fried mac & cheese on a stick. Talk about gluttonous.

However, what I’ll end up doing will probably be a little more low-key. I have plans to catch up with a good friend of mine over a few cocktails. Apparently she moved back to the area from NYC. I’m kind of sad (but totally happy now that she’s back!), since she was my only real connection to the city. By the way, isn’t it funny how “the city” implies Manhattan? Especially for those who have lived in one of the five boroughs of NYC. In the event that I ever wanted to visit, she had always offered up her place as a place to crash. Should have taken advantage of that… drats!

I wouldn’t mind going up to NYC this Christmas for a weekend trip, or at the very least, a day trip. I could probably get a Saturday roundtrip train ticket for a decent price. I’ll have to drag Marcus with me (he and I have been dating for about 10 months now… I’ll have to save the “how-we-met-story” for another post πŸ˜‰ ). I’m sure he wouldn’t mind. He’s pretty good about being spontaneous and enjoying the same things I enjoy, which is a huge plus! Yay. Speaking of him, he’s been uber busy with his job. He’s been working insane hours, oftentimes more than 24 hours at a time. I think last week he logged 100+ hours. Poor guy barely sleeps. I don’t know how he does it.

Glad I don’t have to do that with my job! πŸ™‚

2 Responses to “TGIF! It’s the weekend :)”


  1. 1 meghankathleen September 12, 2008 at 7:57 pm

    yay, blogging. πŸ™‚

    I went to NYC a few times this summer, sometimes staying w/friends, and other times, renting out people’s apartments. It’s really common for people to sublet their apt’s and you can find it all over Craigslist. It was really cheap and convenient for me and my friend to rent an apartment when we were up there for job interviews. It’s often cheaper than a hotel and a hostel (I’ve never stayed at an NYC hostel, but I have never heard any good things about them).
    NYC is so fun, and being so close (<4 hours on a bus), it’s worth the trip up. πŸ™‚

  2. 2 Shannon September 12, 2008 at 9:30 pm

    Hey blogger! Nice to be able to keep up with you virtually. I can’t get it to feed into Bloglines though. Can you activate an RSS feed or something?
    πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Latest Tweets

Categories

September 2008
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 222,706 hits
Anthem Of Hope

