Redskins won!


Yay for the Redskins’ defeat over the Saints, 29-24. Marcus is convinced that he’s going to convert me to a hardcore Skins fan. He got me my first football Jersey, which is uber cute because it’s designed for girls. He figured I should get #53, Marcus Washington in Burgundy of course. I hate to admit it, but I think he’s slowly suceeding in his mission 😉 Next Sunday I’m going with a few of our friends to the Redskins vs. Cardinals game. Should be thrilling as I’ve never been to a football game in my life. Pathetic.

I’m also extra excited because Marcus just got off work a whole lot earlier than we anticipated, so we’re headed out for some margaritas with his roommate 🙂 I’m in the mood for a mango marg on the rocks with extra salt, but I don’t think the restaurant we’re going to serves those. Way to put a damper on my craving. Grr. What’s your favorite kind of margarita?

1 Response to “Redskins won!”


  1. 1 Nothing Fancy September 15, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    Love the Skins!!!


Leave a Reply

Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Categories

September 2008
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 222,706 hits
Anthem Of Hope

