This nails it…


I saw this on Digg.com today and thought it was hilarious. I can’t stand people who have poor grammar. Now, I’m not saying I have a 100% perfect tongue, but I do try very hard to articulate my sentences well. I take pride in how I present myself.

We have the public school system for a reason and if you’re fortunate enough — the private school system, etc. Today, our teachers are underpaid and overworked, but all have a common mission: to help guide our youth in their educational journey. I understand that there are arguments that could be presented here. However, I believe the underlying root of the problem is that parents fail to encourage their sons and daughters to speak appropriately in the household. Don’t you think that it is both a parent and a student’s responsibility to learn how to speak and write with an educated tone? Thoughts?
Phrases that tick me:

  • “I seen him over there.”
  • “I ain’t doin’ that.”
  • “Fiddy dollars and forty cents.”
  • “I set down on the chair and read a book.”
0 Responses to “This nails it…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Latest Tweets

Categories

September 2008
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 222,397 hits
Anthem Of Hope

