September 19th, 2008: Happy Birthday!


Today is my birthday and I am super excited to spend it with family and friends. Last night I spent it with my parents and Marcus. We had dinner at one of the Great American Restaurants, which was delish! However, we all saved room for a treat waiting at home. Back in June, I had tried this almond amaretto cake on a boat cruise and absolutely loved it! I contacted the baker and after months of talking, she got me hooked up with my own birthday cake. We shared it last night and OH IT WAS SO GOOD! I brought in the other half for my coworkers today for after lunch. I have a feeling they will rave about it too 😉 Usually I make each coworker a sweet treat on their special day, but I have kind of slacked on that. Hey, I was busy celebrating, I couldn’t bake last night… I get a get-out-of-jail-free card, right? 🙂

By the way, if you are interested in finding out more about where I got the cake from, go to All Sweet Things to see their selection of cakes and cupcakes. They do weddings!

1 Response to “September 19th, 2008: Happy Birthday!”


  1. 1 Emma September 19, 2008 at 10:55 am

    I was totally going to bake a cake for you. But then they up and sent me to Vegas. I mean really, what’s that all about? But beware, I may bring back something fun for youuuu! 🙂 Enjoy a day of fabulous you!


Leave a Reply

Latest Tweets

Categories

September 2008
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 222,293 hits
Anthem Of Hope

