Holiday Gift Ideas


With the holidays approaching, I’m sure you’ve been thinking about what to get your family and friends. Usually I’ll brainstorm on my drive to and from work only to forget what I thought about once I reach paper and pen. Thanks to blogging, I can use this as a way to track cool gift ideas I’ve come across:

MoMA Cutting Board

MoMA Cutting Board

Bean Bag Cell Phone Chair

Mobi Designer Sandwich Bag

Mobi Designer Sandwich Bag

FINGERFOOD Party Plate

FINGERFOOD Party Plate

Thumb Thing

Thumb Thing

  • BIG Sound Speakers for your iPod (I love miniature and gigantic versions of the real thing)
BIG Sound Speakers

BIG Sound Speakers

Wacky Websites Desk Calendar

Wacky Websites Desk Calendar

Looking back at that list, it resonates with my “gifts should be practical” philosophy. Now, if you’re like me where you’re looking for low-budget gift ideas, here are some homemade food ideas I’ve come up with:

  • Cookie swap with coworkers
  • Pretzel wafers with melted hershey kisses topped with an M&M (great sweet & salty combination)
  • Mini tinfoil bread pans filled with homemade sweets
  • Pretzel nuggets w/ dry ranch dressing pack
1 Response to “Holiday Gift Ideas”


  1. 1 giftguide November 18, 2008 at 1:44 am

    Thanks for a great article


Leave a Reply

Latest Tweets

Categories

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 222,479 hits
Anthem Of Hope

