Turkey Day Recap


n7805111_38738795_8100

Our fabulous turkey.

Thanksgiving was a unique for my family this year. Instead of doing Thanksgiving at home, we went to my boyfriend’s parents house, or as I like to say, my hopeful future in-laws. πŸ™‚ Chris and I woke up in the morning and helped his parents do the last-minute turkey day cooking. I made pumpkin bread from Libby’s Pumpkin Bread Kit. It turned out wonderfully, although I will add raisins and a little bit of nutmeg next time. I also made honey butter from a recipe on my favorite cooking website: RecipeZaar.com.

My dad brought his famous cranberry relish with orange zest soaked with a “special” marinade a.k.a. a cup of Grand Marnier. Of course, my parents also came bearing gifts: Jack Daniels and wine for the host and hostess. Overall it was a relaxing day filled with food, drinks, games (we played Taboo), football, and movies.

Family on Thanksgiving Day

Family on Thanksgiving Day

0 Responses to “Turkey Day Recap”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Latest Tweets

Categories

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 222,706 hits
Anthem Of Hope

