Car Review: 2009 Toyota Camry


picture-13

I’ve been borrowing my mother’s car for the past two days while my car gets worked on at the shop in Delaware (tax-free). She is the proud owner of a 2009 Toyota Camry. Wow. Just wow. This car is wonderful. I am in love with how smoothly it drives. I also realized that much of my stress driving in the D.C. area stems from my current car, a 1998 Honda Accord EX. To compare a 2009 model with a 1998 model is kind of unfair, but I will tell you what I love about the Camry:

  • Smooth ride. Great and fast acceleration in 0-60 seconds. This is especially important when I’m merging on to major highways in D.C. (or anywhere for that matter).
  • Comfortable driver seat. I do a lot of distance driving, which pains me in my current car. I am shorter, so my legs don’t rest comfortably in my Honda. However, the Camry’s power seats allow me to find the sweet spot for maximum comfort.
  • Keyless remote entry. I’m still getting used to this one. As long as I have the key buried in my purse or pocket, I can walk up with my hands full and instantly get in the car. The doors unlock when you stand near them and even automatically open for you. Okay, not really. But, I love that you can walk up in the freezing weather and not have to stand there for an extra minute searching for the key.
  • Instant start-up. Once I’m in the car, I still don’t ever have to pull my key out. I can start the car with the push of a button, just as long as my foot is on the brake.

For all that this sleek and sexy car does, I only wish I could have one now. It even comes in a Hybrid, which would be ideal for my commute into D.C. (Hybrids are exempt from the HOV law — Check to see if your state is on the list). Sure, I’ll give some other cars a chance, but I’ve got a good feeling about this one.

1 Response to “Car Review: 2009 Toyota Camry”


  1. 1 Stephen C. October 27, 2010 at 10:31 pm

    Gonna love this car. Every single Camry that I see, I just can’t take my eyes on it. Is it have a feature where door lock switch to automatically unlock when i turn the igniton off?. Oh BTW Toyota has proven it’s name in the automotive industry but did they already cleared the issue of reclaiming thousand of Toyota Corolla in the US?


Leave a Reply

Latest Tweets

Categories

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 222,479 hits
Anthem Of Hope

