Heartwarming Story of Misty LeBlanc


Visit LeBlancLife.com for updates!

Today I was reminded of a blog I came across back in September. This is no ordinary blog. This blog is written by Darren, who lost his wife Misty to brain cancer in September. After reading through many of his posts, I found my eyes welling with tears. Never have I ever read a blog that was so real and profound. Darren has touched my heart with his story. You may find his words touching as well.

To read his blog, go to http://www.leblanclife.com/. The post that captivated me the most is Misty’s last picture, which I found in September, but can’t seem to find now. I commend Darren for having the courage to spill his life story onto “paper” for the world to see. While I debated if it was appropriate to blog about this, I feel that he is doing so to spread awareness about brain cancer as well as to encourage others to realize just how precious life really is.

logo-for-blog

To donate to the Anthem of Hope project, an organization devoted to those facing illness, please click here.

2 Responses to “Heartwarming Story of Misty LeBlanc”


  1. 1 sanjiwan December 31, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    Thanks .

  2. 2 Cindy December 31, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    Surely. I’m glad you liked it.


Leave a Reply

Latest Tweets

Categories

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 222,405 hits
Anthem Of Hope

