Can You Design This for Me?


picture-12

Client: “Can you design this for me, please?”

Me: “Sure, I accept payment via PayPal based on milestone completion.”

Client: “Actually, I’m not sure what kind of design I want. I was hoping you could just come up with a new look and feel for my website. I have a few others doing the same, then I’ll pick the best and we’ll go from there.”

Me: “Uhm. No. I do not endorse spec work.”

What’s spec work? “Basically, its any kind of creative work rendered and submitted, either partial or completed, by a designer to a prospective client/employer before taking steps to secure both their work and an equitable fee.” –NO!SPEC Campaign

0 Responses to “Can You Design This for Me?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Latest Tweets

Categories

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 222,397 hits
Anthem Of Hope

