Fall Wedding Website Idea


Well, we’ve made a decision. We’re getting married in fall of 2010, rather than 2009. Being a web designer, of course I’ve already thought up a wedding website idea! I created a layout and color scheme that encompasses fall colors. What are your thoughts of the proposed website idea? What kind of navigation links do you think are most important on a wedding website? Comments are welcome!

wedding_comp2

5 Responses to “Fall Wedding Website Idea”


  1. 1 Kimberly July 17, 2009 at 8:20 am

    I love this!! Love love love it! These are the colors I am using and I love the calla’s! Very nice work! I need a wedding website that looks this good! šŸ™‚

  2. 2 Courtney July 21, 2009 at 10:53 am

    Kristin – This looks amazing…if only I’d known about your incredible talent when I made our wedding website. The colors are amazing, exactly what we used and the really pop in all of our pictures! One thing you might want to include on your Web page in the Guest section is a map of where you’re getting married – that way they can just type in the address of their hotel/house and have instant directions. Also – if you’re blocking rooms in various hotels for out of town guests, include the contant information and address on the page so they can make reservations and the information is in one place for easy reference.

  3. 3 Refined Designer July 21, 2009 at 11:02 am

    @Courtney Thanks for the compliment! I will definitely use your advice and add the information you suggested into our site. All I know is that I am a sucker for any wedding stuff — I’m soaking it all up like a sponge! Do you have your website still up from the wedding?

  4. 4 allyboo17 January 5, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    hi kristin,

    is this a wordpess theme website? if so, is it available to purchase? my friend really likes the theme and wants me to use it for her wedding website.

    please get back to me at ally@allyboothroyd.com

  5. 5 Refined Designer January 5, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    @allyboo17 Short answer is that it is an original creation I designed, but we can discuss this further via email. Thanks for stopping by!


Leave a Reply

Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Categories

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 222,479 hits
Anthem Of Hope

